Home Page

Subject Responsibilities

Responsibilities 2016-2017

Denise James – Mason                     Head Teacher / LLE/ Designated lead for Safeguarding and LAC /everything

Kathy Lewis                                       Deputy Head Teacher, Inclusion team manager/ ASD /Assessment systems and                                                                       analysis/ Curriculum /everything else

Laura Armitage                                  Assistant Head teacher for Assessment/ Communication /AAC/ ICT leader/                                                                              Intervention team manager /outreach/ everything left

Guy Wilkins                                        SLT / PE / Partnerships/Transport/ Outreach

Kirstie Byrne                                      SLT / Music / CPD/ Makaton trainer/ Well being /Parent and grandparent links                                                                           /outreach

Debbie Packer                                   SLT / Admin systems/ finance/ Health and safety/site management / Personnel /HR

Jan Gluck                                           Head of Primary /Maths leader/ Nursing student mentor/ EYFS/

Trevor Nagel                                      Head of FE /Maths leader / Accreditation

Ellen Worf                                          Science leader/ MAPA trainer

Grace McCullough                             PSHE leader / Healthy schools

Aileen Coleman                                  Art and Design leader

Lauren Hastings                                 English leader

Kirsty Fisher                                       Humanities / RE leader

Alison Shorter                                    English leader

Antonia Howell                                   NQT

Michael Newby                                   ICT primary leader

Jackie Sanders  (0.6)                          Transition leader / Careers /WRL / Wood lodge

Matteo Scumaci (0.6)                          ICT / Music Technology

Lorna Crust (0.4)                                 PLT for PE/ Swimming

Lindy Sanderson (specific days)          SLT specialist support

Antonia Cox (specific days)                 Specialist support

ASA responsibilities

Theresa Lewis                                      Interventions /Communication/ ICT/AAC

Sue O Leary                                         Safeguarding /Parent worker/ volunteers

Gill Duffy                                               Interventions/Communication/ Resources/Multi sensory learning

Cheryl Cosgrave                                  Transport /NVQ assessor / manual handling/ PE support/ Physical development

Tracy Lelliott                                         Inclusion programme at Glebe and Coopers / Clerk to governors /Wood Lodge

Julia Thomas                                        Interventions /Communication /ICT/AAC

Frances Driscoll                                    Health and safety/ site management

Michelle Tiedman                                 TA Appraisal / CPD/ well being and Manual handling

Sandra Bartley                                     FE post 16 learning /life skills / travel training

Liz Bear                                                Interventions / communication/ICT/resources



ASA – Advanced Skills Assistant                                              LLE – Local Leader of Education

SLT – Senior Leadership Team                                                 ASD – Autistic Spectrum Disorder

ICT – Information and Communication Technology              CPD – Continuing Professional Development

WRL – Work Related Learning                                                  PSHE – Personal, Social and Health Education

FE – Further Education (our post 16 group)                             PLT – Primary Lead Teacher

AAC – Alternative and Augmentative Communication          NVQ – National Vocational Qualification